07-06-07

Accidentally deleted a blog?

Some bloggers experienced trouble with the deletion of a blog page and accidentally deleted their blog.. To prevent this from happening again, we improved the usability of this page and added a check field you need to select first, and a second warning asking for your final confirmation before deleting the blog and its posts and displaying a confirmation page.

delete-blog

Warning: as of now deletion of a blog is irriversible and can't be undone!

Opgelet: vanaf nu kan het verwijderen van een blog niet meer ongedaan gemaakt worden!

Attention: à partir de maintenant la suppression d'un blog est irréversible!

Happy blogging!

27-04-07

Right column Blogs scroll homogenized

The blogs scroll item is: the small drop down on the right which allows you to select the blog you are working with when you are logged in.

Some page had 2 Blogs scroll items: one on the left, one on the right.
From a usability point of view, this was nonsense.

Now there is only one Blogs scroll in the right menu.

07:14 Gepost door the Content Developer Team in Updates | Permalink | Commentaren (4) | Tags: scroll, usability |  Facebook |

15-02-07

Delete Blog

We removed the "delete my blog" functionality from the settings page for usability reasons and created a new "delete my blog" page.delete_blogdelete_my_blog
plus d'info (français)
meer info (nederlands)

17:43 Gepost door M. in Updates | Permalink | Commentaren (2) | Tags: delete, delete blog, admin, usability |  Facebook |